Posts Tagged ‘plane’

    Om Sathguru Sri Seshadri Swamigal Thiruvadikkae

An aura and a halo are two different things, and people often cannot distinguish the two. No man can ever possess both aura and halo completely developed at one and the same time. Like their respective shadows, every man, woman, child and baby has an aura, but only a very few individuals have a halo on the varying phases of its development; and fewer still possess a full halo.

An aura is the reflection of emotions of an individual mind, just as any physical thing possesses its shadow on the physical plane. The halo begins to appear when the aura begins to disappear.

The difference between an aura – the mental reflection, and any physical shadow is tremendous. Shadows depend upon their physical forms, but an individual aura remains unaffected, even when the person concerned drops his physical body, because in spite of death, the individual continues to possess both a mind and the impressions in it, as well as a subtle body, which has a direct connection with its aura.

Every individual aura is an image of a circle of seven colours. Each aura differs from the others in its proportion of each of the seven colours, according to the individual’s predominant impressions. For example, red would be the most prominent colour in the aura of a man whose impressions are predominantly made up of lustful actions.

The halo begins to develop and an aura begins to disappear only after an individual starts advancing on the Path to God-Realization.

When the aura begins to get more and more faint, the halo commences to shine more and more, getting brighter in proportion to the progress of the individual’s consciousness on the path.

The halo becomes very bright only after an individual aura is on the point of disappearing. This happens in the case of a soul who wakes up fully conscious in the Sixth Plane of complete mental illumination.

Read Full Post »

    Om Sathguru Sri Seshadri Swamigal Thiruvadikkae

There are two other terms used to designate two types of God realized soul, the first ghous, and the second, a qutub.

There are a very few Masts who have the qualities of a ghous. Such Masts are termed ghous-like, and are able to disconnect their limbs from their bodies when in a certain state of consciousness.

Such Masts are fond of lonely places, because, with this characteristic of separating the parts of their body, they prefer to remain hidden from the eyes of ordinary man.

The following are in ascending order of spiritual progress:

1. Hawa:

This is the lowest state. A man with hawa is in a condition of permanent relationship to the spiritual path; he is not on the path, but is not far from it.

2. Seeker:

This is an intermediate state. The seeker is still not on the path, but he is closer to it than a man with hawa. He is like a man who is searching for the beginning of a footpath, wandering here and there earnestly determined to find it.

3. Initiate Pilgrim:

He is a man on the first plane, between the first plane and the second, or on the second plane.

4. Advanced Pilgrim:

He is a man on the third plane, between the third plane and the fourth, or on the fourth plane.

5. Adept Pilgrim:

He is a man on the fifth plane, between the fifth plane and the sixth, or on the sixth plane.

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: