Posts Tagged ‘Mantra Yoga’

Om Sathguru Sri Seshadri Swamigal Thiruvadikkae


Would you briefly describe Kundalini Yoga?


Kundalini Yoga can not be described briefly because it is such a grand and extensive yoga.

Kundalini Yoga is inspired and directed by Chiti, the same Cosmic Energy that sustains and directs the order of the Whole Universe. This energy moves in a channel at the Central Core of this complex Human Body. It has two aspects: inner and outer. The outer aspects sustain the order of one’s mundane life. The inner aspect lies dormant, but when it awakens it sustains and directs the process of MAHA Yoga, the great yoga. Kundalini Yoga is a totally independent autonomous yoga and completes itself fully without the help of any other yoga. It is a Self – existent and a self-propelled Yoga.

The Kundalini stabilizes and controls all the seventy-two thousand subtle nerves of the human body. When it awakens by the grace of the Guru, it purifies the whole nervous system and makes the body radiant.

It dispels all diseases, purifies all the body centres, and makes itself an abode of divine peace within the heart. All the senses are refined, cleansed, and strengthened. As this process culminates, the Kundalini reaches the Sahasrara, revealing a Divine Brilliance. Sparkling in the middle of this brilliance in the Cerebral Centre is a dazzling BLUE DOT, which the Kundalini enables one to see. Not only that, but by means of this Blue Dot, or Neela Bindhu, a yogi is shown the subtle worlds, all the Gods and Goddesses, and all that can not ordinarily be perceived by the physical senses.

As this process continues, Samadhi occurs spontaneously. The Jiva, the individual soul, is lifted above pleasure and pain. After establishing the aspirant in Supreme Bliss, the Kundalini becomes tranquil.

This Kundalini is the Para Shakthi (Universal Energy) of Para Shiva (Lord of Universe), the transcendent energy of the Supreme, auspicious principle.

Externally it inspires the creation of the world; internally, it inspires the yogic process. By means of the independent, self-sustaining Kundalini, Maha Yoga unfolds automatically. This yoga can also be called Siddha Yoga, the yoga of perfect masters. It is the synthesis of the four Yogas – Hatha Yoga, Raja Yoga, Mantra Yoga, and Laya Yoga-and it is therefore called Maha yoga, the great yoga. It can also be called Chief Yoga. Chiti is the primordial consciousness that is the source and essence of the world in answering your question about Kundalini Yoga; one could fill an entire book. It is a vast subject.

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: